?

Log in

No account? Create an account
oldcharliebrown [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
oldcharliebrown

[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

September 23rd, 2011

Cover Design: New Cthulhu: The Recent Weird, ed. Paula Guran [Sep. 23rd, 2011|09:51 am]
oldcharliebrown
LinkLeave a comment

Cover Design: Somewhere Beneath Those Waves, Sarah Monette [Sep. 23rd, 2011|10:12 am]
oldcharliebrown
LinkLeave a comment

Cover Design: Straying from the Path, Carrie Vaughn [Sep. 23rd, 2011|10:41 am]
oldcharliebrown

Available now for pre-order from WSFA Press or you can order it from Capclave with your membership.
Link3 comments|Leave a comment

Cover Design: Silently and Very Fast, Catherynne M. Valente [Sep. 23rd, 2011|11:10 am]
oldcharliebrown

Available now for pre-order from WSFA Press or you can order it from Capclave with your membership.

We don't really expect to have many of these after Capclave, as we have dealers snapping them up . .
This is an original novella by Valente, and that it has blurbs from Mira Grant and Gardner Dozois:

"Working in the tradition of James Tiptree, Jr. and early Richard Matheson,
Catherynne M. Valente applies a subtle hand and a surgeon's wit
to the science of humanity, and the futures, great and small, we build out of our illusions."—Mira Grant

"Exotic and beautiful, this story uses evocative fantasy motifs to examine one
of science fiction's most fundamental questions:  What does it really mean to be
human?"—Gardner Dozois
LinkLeave a comment

Cover Design: Lightspeed, Year One, edited by John Joseph Adams [Sep. 23rd, 2011|12:44 pm]
oldcharliebrown
LinkLeave a comment

navigation
[ viewing | September 23rd, 2011 ]
[ go | Previous Day|Next Day ]